Top Ten Tuesday: LGTB+ Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read Yet

So this week’s original topic was something about travel and I think that I have done plently of TTT posts about that so this topic is a mash-up of Authors I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read Yet and LGTB+ Books That I Highly Recommend as it is PRIDE Month. So here we go!

tumblr_o85n8jHQae1udh5n8o1_500.gif

32768522.jpg

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

I have heard so many great things about this book and it sounds so me! Though I haven’t read Fangirl and I know that they are related so I want to read that first and I should definitely read them before Wayward Son comes out!

33385229.jpg

They Both Die At the End (And Everything Else Adam Silvera has written) by Adam Silvera

I read a sampler of TBDATE and it was amazing but I haven’t had a chance to pick up the book to finish the rest!

28243032.jpg

We Are Okay by Nina LaCour

I love this cover and I think that it is part of the reason why I want to read this book. Though I feel like it is going to make me cry.

28245707.jpg

Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde

This book has everything I love: friends, romance, and nerdy things.

29414576

Tash Hearts Tolstoy by Kathryn Ormsbee

I have wanted to read Tolstoy’s works, especially War and Peace (I’m obsessed with The Great Comet) and Anna Karenina so I think that I will really enjoy Tash’s story. Also, does this kind of remind anyone of Eliza and Her Monsters?

25164304

Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst

I have had this book for like 2 years, you would think that I would have read it by now right? Anyway, it is on my summer list and I love the idea of the princess falling for her fiance’s sister! I think it is going to be a great story!

17259690

The Foxhole Court by Nora Sakavic

So I have actually started reading this one but I haven’t finished it (that is the story of my life) so I it might be a bit of a stretch to include this one. Either way, I have heard so many amazing things about this story and I kind of want to understand the posts that pop up on my Tumblr about it!

31625039

Let’s Talk About Love by Claire Kann

I love the representation in this book (biromantic, ace) and it seems like such a cute read! Also, the pun in the tagline is hilarious!

9780008179991

Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

I NEED TO READ THIS!!! WHY HAVEN’T I READ THIS BOOK!!!! yeah, yeah, I know I started it but I really need to finish it!!

26156987.jpg

If I Was Your Girl by Meredith Russo

This just sounds like a reall fun romance novel and I think that I might want to hug it when I am done, which does not fit the cover at all. Like when I had first heard that this was such a cute romance novel, I was like wait, what… That slightly dark, seemingly dystopian vibes cover is a romance novel?!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme by The Broke and The Bookish and is now hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl.

28 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: LGTB+ Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read Yet

  1. omg are we twins because all of these books are literally on my tbr and i’m liivid at myself for not having read them yet (especially they both die at the end gahhh) !!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it! The Madonnas of Leningrad and The City of Fallen Angels sounds really interesting! I do want to go to Savannah but I have heard that it is the most haunted place in America and I am such a chicken when it comes to things that go bump in the night!

      Like

  2. The only one on your list that I’ve read is Carry On but it’s so fantastic. And yes, definitely read Fangirl first!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment